Wednesday, January 15, 2014

New Review & Giveaway: Drew & Fable Forever by Monica Murphy

drew & fable forever

Title: Drew & Fable Forever (One Week Girlfriend, #3.5)

Author: Monica Murphy 

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 14 2014 

goodreads-badge-add-plus grey

 

Synopsis

Monica Murphy returns with her most beloved characters, Drew and Fable, in this eBook original 40,000-word novella that brings her bestselling New Adult series full circle.


Fantasy. How I ended up with NFL player Drew Callahan, the guy every woman wants, is beyond my wildest dreams. All I know is that once he chose me as his one and only, I sure wasn’t looking back. I had past wounds and he showed patience and concern—even taking responsibility for my messed-up kid brother. Now, once again, he’s found a way to blow my mind: an exotic wedding and honeymoon miles and miles away from home. What else could a girl ever ask for?


Reality. Now the honeymoon’s over. Drew’s football schedule takes him on the road constantly, while I need to stay put and look after my brother until he finishes high school—because God knows our sorry excuse for a mother won’t. I know Drew loves me with all his heart, and I’ll always be over the moon about him. This just isn’t how I imagined our life as newlyweds . . . dealing with the distance, missing him all the time. But we’ve gone through hard times before. We can get through this, too, right? We’re Drew and Fable, together forever. At least I hope so. . . .

 

 

Lisa’s Review

4 “Sugary Sweet” Stars

Once in a while, in the middle of ordinary life, love gives us a fairytale.

-Unknown

clip_image002

Drew + Fable Forever by Monica Murphy is a novella which continues the beautifully sweet romance of the beloved characters of Drew and Fable. This pair has fought hard to be together and they have faced numerous challenges. Therefore, getting this little snippet into what their lives and love are like was wonderfully heart-warming and such an amazing treat. I loved it!

clip_image004

In this novella, Monica Murphy gives her readers a glimpse a few years down the road into Drew and Fable’s life. Drew is now a quarterback for the San Francisco Forty-Niners in his first season. Fable is still taking on the responsibility of her brother, Owen, as he is now in high school. This is a story about how this loving couple still has their ups and downs. With Drew playing for a national football team, they both have to deal with being thrust into the limelight of fame. Further, Drew is often away for games and training. The separation is not always easy. Throughout it all, Drew and Fable learn to compromise, love harder and love unconditionally. They continue to prove that the bond they share is powerful, profound and unbreakable. What they share is essentially what gets them through any adversity that is thrown their way. So very beautiful.

 

"When you struggle for something so good, so right, you cherish it more. You hold it close, nurture it, protect it, make sure you never, ever let your guard down." ~Fable


"I'll always be the one to rescue you, Fable. You never have to worry about that." ~Drew

 

Drew had me seriously swooning in this novella and I fell more in love with him, if that is even possible. I loved Fable in this as well. Being with someone who was now famous had her experiencing moments of insecurities and self-doubt. However, Drew was always there for her to reassure her and prove over and over that she was his everything. Seriously, my heart could take no more. Sigh! Loving someone and being in a committed relationship is not always easy. As Drew and Fable’s relationship progresses, we see how they put one another first and how much they are deeply connected.

This wonderful novella had me experiencing a little bit of nostalgia as it took me back into the lives of a couple that became a favorite of mine. Drew + Fable Forever had me swooning, sighing and Monica Murphy certainly provided some sexy and steamy moments as well. This book was simply romantic! Fans of Drew and Fable will not be disappointed and I am sure will share my love for this touching little book.

clip_image005

 

Series Reading Order

 

Giveaway

We’re going to be giving two lucky winners Kindle ebooks of Three Broken Promises AND Drew & Fable Forever.  For your chance to win, just enter the Rafflecopter below and Good Luck!!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Connect With The Author

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

43 comments:

  1. What a lovely giveaway and release
    Most looking forward to JR Wards .. The King

    ReplyDelete
  2. I really want to read this, hope I win ;)

    ReplyDelete
  3. I am really looking forward to Lovely Trigger (#3 Tristan & Danika) by R.K. Lilley, Crashed by K. Bromberg and Play by Kylie Scott.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I can't answer because every author has so many great books and continuation books coming out this year. I just hope I'm able to read them all. Thank you for the giveaeay.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Song of the Fireflies
    by J. A. Redmerski

    ReplyDelete
  6. There are to many to choose just one.

    ReplyDelete
  7. yowzers!!!! Thank you for giveaway!!!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I"m looking forward to Crashed and Tina Folsom's 7.5 Scanguards and so many more I'll be broke for the next 3 years for all the books that I want this year! Sylvia Day's 4th of Crossfire! 'sigh' should of only been 3 in the first place! LOL

      Delete
  8. The King by J.R. Ward! Thanks for the giveaway!
    cguidroz2@cox.net

    ReplyDelete
  9. I love J.R. Ward and BDB! Can't get enough! The King!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Marquita Valentines next Boys of the South book.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Trent Maddox's book by Jamie McGuire is my #1 must read book of 2014!

    ReplyDelete
  12. I'm looking forward to so many, but especially 'Every Second With You' by Lauren Blakely and Crossfire #4 from Sylvia Day.

    ReplyDelete
  13. I am looking forward to Toxic by Rachel Van Dyken

    ReplyDelete
  14. I have so many I am looking forward to JR Ward,Cynthia Eden has a duo,Lauren Dane and Angela Knight is going to show how the Mageverse universe began,I have them all on pre-order but I try not to think about it or it will drive me nuts,there are quite a few more,but I want to leave room for other people to make comments lol

    ReplyDelete
  15. Mystic Series & Keatyn's Chronicles

    ReplyDelete
  16. I have to many to list that I am looking forward to reading!! Thank you for the giveaway!!

    ReplyDelete
  17. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!!!

    ReplyDelete
  18. I cannot wait for 'Crashed' by K Bromberg

    ReplyDelete
  19. Craving Redemption by Nicole Jacquelyn

    ReplyDelete
  20. I am looking forward to the next Blackstone Affair book!

    ReplyDelete
  21. I've been looking forward to Twist Me by Anna Zaires. Thanks for the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  22. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

    ReplyDelete
  23. Be With Me by J. Lynn!!!

    ReplyDelete
  24. So many of them but especially Sweet Reckoning, Unravel Me and Maybe Someday!

    ReplyDelete
  25. The new Crossfire book...if it EVER does :(

    ReplyDelete
  26. Hopefully THE WINDS OF WINTER by George RR Martin.

    ReplyDelete
  27. I'm looking forward to Enjoy Your Stay and any of the Drew and Fable books I haven't read yet.

    ReplyDelete
  28. I love Drew and Fable's story.. feels like they are a real family now!!

    ReplyDelete
  29. "Finding Quintin" by Jessica Sorensen. Thanks for the chance to enter this giveaway.

    ReplyDelete
  30. I have too many to list but one already came out--Rome by Jay Crownover

    ReplyDelete
  31. The top that I'm looking forward to is Iniquity by Amy A Bartol and Crashed by K Bromberg!!

    ReplyDelete