Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Monday’s look at what’s HOT in the M/M world. New Releases, Sales & Freebies

mondayKeep up to date with our pick of what’s HOT and if you missed any New Releases, Sales & Freebies you can have a recap –> HERE

You can also check out our Facebook page which we update daily.

*All prices correct at time of publishing*

[pink-divider%2520%25281%2529%255B4%255D.png]

Monday, January 16, 2017

Review: Prick of the Thistle (Heartwood Series Book 1) by Qeturah Edeli

prickofthethistleTitle ~ Prick of the Thistle

Author ~ Qeturah Edeli

Publisher ~ Loose Id

Published ~ 7th November 2016

Genre ~ Historical M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Despite Lord Duncan Friseal's surly disposition, William finds the heir to the wealthy highland thanedom of Faoltaigh irresistible. After Lord Friseal saves William from a fate worse than death, William grows obsessed with his penetrating fuck-or-kill gaze and aches to discover what lies beneath his great kilt. Lord Friseal appears ignorant of William’s affections, but no matter; William has dealt with his fair share of capricious men and it will be only a matter of time before Lord Friseal succumbs and gives him what he craves.
Lord Friseal realizes too late how dangerously attracted to William he is. He cannot resist the temptation of a man who knows exactly what he wants and where he wants it. Constrained by his station, clan, and religion, Lord Friseal must decide if his passion for a sensuous but traumatized Englishman is worth risking his family’s future and the fate of his immortal soul. Circumstances continue to thwart his swelling sentimentality as William proves to be emotionally distant for all his sexual appetite, and Lord Friseal’s intrusive houseguest, Moira MacKenzie, draws ever closer to the truth.

MONDAY’S QUICK BITES and GIVEAWAY

  PicMonkey Image (1)

As M/M Reviewers, between us we have read thousands of m/m romance novels over the years and we would like to share our favourites with you, those reads that have been 4+ stars for us. So every Monday we bring you our Quick Bites, short reviews of our recommended reads.

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend! We have five great Quick Bites to brighten up the start of your week from Mercy Celeste, JK Hogan, Jamie Reese, N.R. Walker and Chris Scully. Don’t forget you can can also enter the giveaway below for your chance to win a Kindle eBook of your choice from this weeks Quick Bites.

Readers’ Choice Awards 2016: Final Round - Top 10

Final RoundTHANK YOU so much to everyone who voted in our Sinfully Readers Choice: Round Two Top Twenty. We are so excited to now bring you Round Three!

Your TOP TEN Favourites in each of our categories.

Go have a nosy and VOTE NOW for the WINNERS of our

Readers Choice Awards 2016.

1) Three votes per category and you can only vote once.

2) Voting ends 00:00 (GMT) 21st Jan. 2017

3) Results are in no particular order.

4) Poll results will be announced and displayed on 25th January 2017

What are you waiting for? Let’s get voting!

And don’t forget to enter our AMAZING giveaway.

pink-divider-1_thumb3_thumb_thumb[1]

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Cheryl's 2016 Favourites

Cheryl

While the voting continues in our Readers’ Choice Awards 2016, we thought we would take this opportunity to share with you our personal favourites for 2016. It’s always such a difficult choice with so many wonderful books and narrowing it down always seems such an impossible task but it is a task that we have now completed with a lot of soul searching.

Now Cheryl will let us take a peek at her choices. Take a look and see what or who impressed Cheryl the most as she reveals her 2016 favourites……….

oie_transparent_thumb1_thumb

Weekly Roundup

PicMonkey Image

Our regular weekend recap of all our review posts from last week in one easy go. If you missed any of our reviews then here’s your chance to browse over all of them quickly again in one easy, convenient post. Take a look and see what you may have missed.

pink-divider-112_thumb1[1]

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Debra’s 2016 Favourites

Debra

While the voting continues in our Readers’ Choice Awards 2016, we thought we would take this opportunity to share with you our personal favourites for 2016. It’s always such a difficult choice with so many wonderful books and narrowing it down always seems such an impossible task but it is a task that we have now completed with a lot of soul searching.

Now Debra will reveal all to us. Take a look and see what or who impressed Debra the most as she reveals her 2016 favourites……….

oie_transparent_thumb1

☆ New Releases Weekend Giveaway ☆ 5 Winners ☆ 48 Hours to Enter ☆

saturdayCheck out our pick of the incredible list of New Releases from this week and see what’s got us excited… ‘Cause now it’s your turn to get one clicking and wish list adding… and don’t forget our usual giveaway which gives FIVE readers the chance to win!

If you want to keep up to date with the new releases… click here or on the New Releases tab, on the menu bar, underneath the blog banner, to see the latest posts.

[pink-divider%2520%25281%2529%255B4%255D.png]

Friday, January 13, 2017

Book Brief: Please Don’t Go by Felice Stevens

please don't goTitle ~ Please Don’t Go

Author ~ Felice Stevens

Published ~ 5th January 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Danny Friedman knows all about loss. His father left to start a new family and now that his mother passed away, he's even more certain love is only temporary. People always disappoint him in the end, a lesson he learned years ago when his summer camp best friend and secret crush disappeared without a trace, never to be heard from again. Until now.

Release Day Review: The Sweetest Goodbye (Roadmap to Your Heart #3.5) by Christina Lee

the sweetest goodbyeTitle ~ The Sweetest Goodbye (Roadmap to Your Heart #3.5)

Author ~ Christina Lee

Published ~ 13th January 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Billie Montgomery was always known as the sick kid with the therapy dog. Dylan Bowden never had two nickels to rub together, let alone a true home to call his own. The two have been best friends since high school. They're always there for each other, so when Billie opens his own bakery called Montgomery's Sweets no one supports him better than Dylan.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Cover Reveal: Gone for You by Riley Hart, includes Excerpt.

GFY

We are thrilled to bring you the cover GONE FOR YOU. A new book from Riley Hart and the first book in what looks to be a very exciting new series, The Wild Side.  We can’t wait!

pink-divider-1_thumb2_thumb1_thumb_t

Review: Man & Beast (The Savage Land Book 1) by Michael Jensen

man and beastTitle ~ Man & Beast (The Savage Land Book 1)

Author ~ Michael Jensen

Publisher ~ Simon & Schuster/Buddha Kitty Books

Published ~ 29 November 2016

Genre ~ Gay Historical Romance, Thriller

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51c_thumb6

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

What is the line that separates man from beast?
The year is 1797, and 24-year-old John Chapman is lost on the American frontier with winter falling fast. Near death, he stumbles upon a lone cabin, and the owner, a rugged but sexy frontiersman named Daniel McQuay, agrees to let John winter over.
John and Daniel quickly find themselves drawn to each other, the sex between them unlike anything John has ever known. But as the weeks turn into snowbound months, Daniel begins to change into someone brutish, and the line between man and beast disappears.
With the arrival of spring, John flees, eventually finding refuge in the company of a group of frontier outcasts, including a brash young settler named Palmer. But in the wilds of this savage land, love is not so easily tamed, and John soon finds himself calling upon the raging animal within him to save the man he loves.
Man & Beast, which The Advocate calls “equal parts romance novel and history lesson, heaped with sex and violence,” is the first book in the Savage Lands, a series that celebrates the untold gay history of the American frontier. Man & Beast is for fans of Harper Fox, Jerry Cole, K.J. Charles, and Mary Renault, as well as anyone who enjoys pulse-pounding suspense and romance.
(Man & Beast was previously published under the title Frontiers.)

Mark’s 2016 Favourites

mark

While the voting continues in our Readers’ Choice Awards 2016, we thought we would take this opportunity to share with you our personal favourites for 2016. It’s always such a difficult choice with so many wonderful books and narrowing it down always seems such an impossible task but it is a task that we have now completed with a lot of soul searching.

Now it’s the turn of the only cock in the roost, Mark. Take a look and see what or who impressed Mark the most as he reveals his 2016 favourites……….

oie_transparent_thumb1